Committee and Moot Conveners

The Committee consists of our amazing volunteers who look after the behind-the-scenes of the Tasmanian Pagan Alliance. Each member is voted in by our membership. Elections are once every even-numbered year, and the term goes for two years until the next election.

 

Morgan Leigh

Office Holders

The President is the overseer of the TPA - it's their job to make sure everything is running smoothly. The President is the main face of the TPA, and is the person to speak to if you have any questions, problems or need information about the TPA. They also host the Annual General Meeting, keep in touch with members and the Pagan community, and offer support to the rest of the Committee.

Our current President is Morgan Leigh.  morganleigh@taspainc.com

Alex Levett

The Vice-President's main job is the President's sidekick, backup and right hand person. They have to stand in if the President is unavailable, support TPA events, and keep in touch with with the wider Pagan community.

Our current Vice-President is Alex Levett - alexlevett@taspainc.com

Daniella Fleischer

The Secretary provides administration support to the rest of the committee, maintains membership and TPA records, and takes minutes for meetings. The secretary also looks after the incoming and outgoing mail, processes new memberships and membership renewals, and produces and posts out the newsletter The Ravens' Call.

Our current Secretary is Daniela Fleischer - danielafleischer@taspainc.com

Jan Walker

The Treasurer is the keeper of the TPA money, and responsibilities include maintaining the bank account, writing a financial report for the Ravens' Call, submitting official paperwork to the Tasmanian Government, and paying bills. The Treasurer works with the Secretary to coordinate membership renewals, and looks after any other money matters for the TPA.

Our current Treasurer is Jan Walker. janwalker@taspainc.com

Matthew Anning

Ordinary Committee Members

Matthew Anning - matthewanning@taspainc.com

Mel Dolliver

Mel Dolliver - meldolliver@taspainc.com

Moot Conveners are the people who run our Pagans in the Pub. It's their job to book the venue, organise discussion topics and guest speakers and, of course, attend each moot! They also have to write reports for the Ravens' Call, provide assistance with events in their area, and be a fountain of information on the TPA for the people who attend their moots. Information on the Pagans in the Pub can be found here.

Morgan Leigh

Our current Hobart Moot Convener is Morgan Leigh. Contact Morgan by email at morganleigh@taspainc.com

Mel Dolliver

Our current Burnie Moot Convener is Mel Dolliver. Contact Mel by email at meldolliver@taspaninc.com

The Launceston Moot Convener position is currently vacant.